Back in August 2015 we released a new version of Dentally that contained hundreds of fixes, improvements and new features. Since then we've focused the vast majority of our time and effort into improving the latest version of Dentally to make it the UK's leading cloud dental software. We've decided it's time to retire the classic version of Dentally so we can focus all of our effort on making cloud dental software even better.

From the 1st of January 2017 you'll no longer be able to access the classic version of Dentally.

Below, we've put together a few questions we think you may have.

Is this going to affect my practice?

All practices that started using Dentally after the 1st of January 2016 should automatically be using the new version of Dentally and shouldn't have to do anything.
If your practice started using Dentally before the 1st of January 2016 then you'll need to switch to using the new version of Dentally before the 1st of January 2017, if you haven't already done so.

What's changed in the new version of Dentally?

We wrote up a blog post highlighting some of the key differences and improvements we've made in the new version of Dentally. You can find out what's changed since that blog post by checking out our changelog or by reading some of our other blog posts.

How do I switch to the new version of Dentally?

To switch to the new version of Dentally simply click here. You can also switch from within Dentally by clicking on your name in the top left hand corner of the screen and selecting Try a new version of Dentally

Do you have any support material that will help us move to the new version of Dentally?

Yes. We've created lots of new videos and written new support guides that can be found in The Dentally Help Centre

How can I tell if I'm using the classic or new version of Dentally?

See the picture below to find out what version of Dentally you're using.

I've tried the new version of Dentally but I prefer the classic version

We certainly appreciate that learning new software can be challenging however we've spent a huge amount of time making sure the new version of Dentally is as easy to use as possible. We know things may look different however after a few days of use you should feel right at home. We've had hundreds of users make the switch to the new version of Dentally. We'd encourage you to try out the new version of Dentally and make the switch at some point over the next 6 months to take advantage of all of the improvements we've made and new features we've added.

Is there anything I need to do before I make the switch?

Nope! We've taken care of everything else for you so just need to switch to the new version of Dentally when you're ready. All of your data remains safely stored in Dentally and you can switch back to the classic version at any point up until the 1st of January 2017.

Can I prevent the rest of my team from switching back to the classic version?

Yes. Simply contact the support team who will be happy to arrange this for you.

If you have any further questions then, as always, don't hesitate to get in touch.